The United Kingdom  is a country in Europe.

The (UK) consists of Great Britain, Northern Ireland , Isle of Man and the Channel Islands.

This country is on position 15 (33, 20, 47) in our monthly Top100 of Countries


  • Capital: London
  • Other large cities:
  • Language: 
  • Total area:  km²
  • Population:
  • Calling code 
  • ISO 3166 code 
  • Internet TLD 

Bordering Areas (clockwise, starting in the north)

  • North Sea
  • The English Channel
  • Atlantic
  • Ireland


United Kingdom
Photo from unsplash regarding 'United Kingdom'